While the Governing Body sets overall policy, day to day management is entirely the responsibility of the Headteacher and their staff. For staff, this means that the normal management chain is preserved and respected. For parents, it means that most matters affecting an individual child will be the responsibility of the teaching staff and the Headteacher, acting within the school's policies and procedure. Throughout the school our support staff provide key services such as teaching assistance, administration and office management, facilities management and welfare support.


School Leadership Team:

Headteacher: Mrs D Pringle

Deputy Headteacher and SENDCo: Mrs L Martin (Y1 - Y6)

Assistant Headteacher (Curriculum): Mr M King

Assistant Headteacher (Assessment): Mr J McCabe


School Safeguarding Team:

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs L Martin

Deputy Safeguarding Leads (Foundation Stage): Mrs S Bevin and Mrs J Molloy


Class Teachers 2021 - 2022:

Nursery: Miss H Dalley

Reception: Mrs S Bevin and Mrs J Molloy (SENDCo Foundation Stage)

Year 1: Miss A Jones

Year 2: Miss M Finlay

Year 3: Miss L Lucas and Mrs A McRae

Year 4: Miss S McVey

Year 5: Mr J McCabe

Year 6: Mr King


Teaching Assistants:

Miss V Andrews

Miss V Coates

Miss S Clifford

Miss C Dickson

Miss L Dunbavin

Miss H Edwards

Miss K Emmett

Mrs J Giles

Miss E Gordon

Mrs D Grayson

Mrs L Hall

Mrs J Guyers

Mrs L Kinnear

Miss R Lunt

Mrs P Marsh

Miss H Martin

Mrs D Millington



Other key members of staff

Office Manager: Mrs J Meredith

Administration Assistant: Mrs J Higgins

Caretaker: Mr A Essery


Clubhouse Staff

Manager: Mrs P Marsh / Miss H Edwards

Deputy Manager: Miss R Lunt / Miss H Martin


Miss C Dickson

Miss L Dunbavin

Miss E Griffiths

Miss J John

Miss R Lunt

Miss H Martin